About De Maison Selections

De Maison Selections is the exclusive US importer of exceptional wines, ciders, sherries and spirits from our family of independent producers in Spain and France. De Maison Selections was founded by André Tamers in 1996 upon his return from a three-year journey throughout Spain. The company was named in honor of his mother, whose family roots go back to Haute-Savoie in France. Her father had three daughters and the name De Maison was destined to disappear, which inspired the name of the company and resulted in the continuity of the De Maison family name.

Responsibly Sourced Wines, Ciders and Spirits

Our commitment to ecological values and leadership…

is a reflection of our deep and binding respect for our community of producers, clients, and our own families. Our agricultural philosophy is rooted in a systems ecology approach, encompassing not only the health of the vineyard and its produce but also the health and prosperity of each community of growers and their surroundings. This includes the financial prosperity of the people from each village, affording the progressive farming ideals which require more than rhetoric to maintain. Our philosophy is based on adaptive generational change and improvements to the functionality of these systems in order to address the heart of the issue, which is often economic. Fair and consistent economic partnership over decades is the fuel that stokes the fires of responsible agriculture.

More →

A well-crafted work

“Del most flor, amb la dedicació i el rigor de l’obra artesanal ben feta.”

This Catalan saying graces the label of the first wine we imported, Avinyó Cava, and translates as “starting with the best part of the harvest, and exerting the dedication and rigor of a well-crafted work.” It is an idea which has guided our company philosophy since 1996. This concept of respecting the integrity of the source material with dedicated care drives us in our quest to work thoughtfully, share authentic culinary and cultural experiences, and leave things better than we found them.

In our quest to live a life of “well-crafted work,” we offer the core pillars of who we are, what we believe, and what we do. It is with gratitude that our customers continually choose our products, and we endeavor to honor that trust through our commitment to our values.

More →

Guaranteed Provenance

Guaranteeing the provenance and integrity of our shipments…

is paramount to the authenticity of terroir and respect of vignerons and their goods. All of our other efforts would be lost without our unwavering commitment to the concepts of provenance and traceability. Progress begins with awareness, and as our collective awareness of the proper standards for storage and transportation grows, the question consumers should pose remains unasked: “how was this bottle shipped?”

More →

Meet Our Team

DMS Founder André Tamers

André Tamers

Founder

atamers@demaisonselections.com

Sales Team Bios & Information

Alexander Wallace

International Logistics

awallace@demaisonselections.com

Steven Alexander Headshot

Steven Alexander

Sales Strategy, Marketing, & Education

salexander@demaisonselections.com

Holly Wing Headshot

Holly Wing

Sales Team West

hwing@demaisonselections.com

Phil Broom

Sales Team Southeast

pbroom@demaisonselections.com

Andrea Fullbright Headshot

Andrea Fullbright

Sales Team East

afullbright@demaisonselections.com

Annie Beebe-Tron

Spirits Ambassador

annie@demaisonspirits.com

Kandy Crawford

Orders & Office Support

kcrawford@demaisonselections.com

Juan Chavez

Logistics Support

jachavez@demaisonselections.com

Lydia Osborne Headshot

Lydia Osborne

Regulatory & Data Analyst

losborne@demaisonselections.com

Chris Pataky

Operations & IT

cpataky@demaisonselections.com

Paul Johnson Headshot

Paul Johnson

Graphic & Web Support

pjohnson@demaisonselections.com

Our Portfolio

You can view and download a PDF copy of our print catalog online.

Wine Portfolio
Spirits Portfolio
Press Database

Keg Information

We are pleased to offer…

an expanding range of wines, ciders, and vermouths in one-way, 20L recyclable keg format. Our selection is focused on the vin de soif category, with an emphasis on quality, freshness, versatility, and drinkability.

Keg Information →

Press Inquiries

Please send all press inquiries to press@demaisonselections.com in order to assure prompt and proper responses.